• Colour Themes
  • Text Size

Finance Department:

The Finance Department, Government of Tripura is responsible for management of finances of the State Government. Shri Jishnu Debbarma is the Hon’ble Finance Minister of Tripura. Sri Jitendra Kumar Sinha, IAS, Principal Secretary of Finance Department of the Taxes & Excise Organisation falling under the Finance Department. The major functions and activities of the Finance Department are budgeting and preparation of the Annual Financial Statement, approval of schemes pertaining to various Departments, monitoring of expenditure, facilitating collection of taxes through the Organisation under its administrative control, administration of Treasuries, Institutional Finance and internal audit of Government Department.
The Finance Department is located in the State Secretariat at Capital Complex, Agartala.