



# **GAZETTE**

## **Published by Authority**

### **EXTRAORDINARY ISSUE**

Agartala, Thursday, August 22, 2019 A.D., Sravana 31, 1941 S.E.

PART--I-- Orders and Notifications by the Government of Tripura, The High Court, Government Treasury etc.

### GOVERNMENT OF TRIPURA FINANCE DEPARTMENT (TAXES & EXCISE).

No.F.IV-3(15)-TAX/2017

Dated, Agartala, the 21st August, 2019.

#### NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-clause (1) of Clause 8 of the Tripura Electricity Duty Ordinance, 2019 (Tripura Ordinance No. 2 of 2019), the Government of Tripura hereby:-

- (a) appoints the officers specified in column (2) of the schedule below to be the officers with the designation specified in column (3) of the schedule, and
- (b) specifies against each such officer the area mentioned in column (4) of the said schedule as the area within which he shall exercise the powers and perform the duties conferred or imposed on him by or under the Ordinance.

#### SCHEDULE

S1. No.	Designation of officers appointed under the Tripura Value Added Tax Act, 2004	Designation under the Tripura Electricity Duty Ordinance, 2019.	Area of jurisdiction
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Commissioner of Taxes	Commissioner of Electricity Duty	The Whole territory of the State of Tripura
2	Additional Commissioner of Taxes	Additional Commissioner of Electricity Duty	
3	Joint Commissioner of Taxes	Joint Commissioner of Electricity Duty	
4	Deputy Commissioner of Taxes	Deputy Commissioner of Electricity Duty	
5	Assistant Commissioner of Taxes	Assistant Commissioner of Electricity Duty	
6	Superintendent of Taxes	Superintendent of Electricity Duty	Within the same area as assigned under the Tripura Value Added Tax Act, 2004
7	Inspector of Taxes	Inspector of Electricity Duty	

This shall take with immediate effect.

By Order of the Governor!

(Manoj Kumar, IAS) Additional Chief Secretary Government of Tripura