GOVERNMENT OF TRIPURA OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER OF TAXES & EXCISE PANDIT NEHRU COMPLEX, GURKHABASTI

No.F.1-11(103)-TAX/GST/2017 8088-8104 Agartala, the 12th September, 2017.

ORDER

In order to conduct inspection, search, seizure of goods, etc. in movement and to access business premises, godowns, etc. within their respective jurisdiction, as may be necessary to safeguard the interest of revenue the following 'Enforcement Wings' are hereby set up:-

Sl. No.	Enforcement Wings	Jurisdiction	Headquarter
1	Agartala Enforcement Wing	Sepahijala & West Tripura District	Agartala, West Tripura
2	Churaibari Enforcement Wing	Unakoti & North Tripura District	Churaibari, North Tripura
3	Ambassa Enforcement Wing	Khowai & Dhalai District	Ambassa, Dhalai
4	Udaipur Enforcement Wing	Gomati & South Tripura District	Udaipur, Gomati

This is in supersession of all earlier Office Orders/Memorandums etc. issued in respect of setting up of **Vigilance Cell**.

This order shall take immediate effect and is issued with the concurrence of the State Government vide U.O.No.1181/MIN/FIN/17 dated 04.08.2017.

(Dr. B. Kaur, IAS)
Chief Commissioner of State Tax,
Government of Tripura

Copy to:-

- 1. The Dy. Commissioner of Taxes, Govt. of Tripura, Agartala, for information.
- 2. The Dy. Commissioner of Taxes, Govt. of Tripura, Churaibari, for information.
- 3. The Asstt. Commissioner of Taxes, Govt. of Tripura, Agartala, for information.
- 4. The Superintendent of Taxes, (All)
- 5. The Inspector of Taxes, (All)
- 6. Establishment Section/ General Section/ Store Section/Audit Section/ Accounts Section/ Cash Section/ Legal Cell/ Statistical Section/ Confidential Section, O/o the Commissioner of Taxes, P.N. Complex, Gurkhabasti, Agartala.
- 7. Guard File.

Copy also forwarded to:-

- 1. P.S. to the Hon'ble Finance Minister, Tripura for kind information of the Hon'ble Finance Minister, Tripura.
- 2. P.S. to the Principal Secretary, Finance Department, Government of Tripura for kind information of the Principal Secretary.

(Dr. B. Kaur, IAS)
Chief Commissioner of State Tax,
Government of Tripura