NO.F.IV-3(15)-TAX/2017 / 7205 - 2000 GOVERNMENT OF TRIPURA
OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER OF TAXES
P.N. COMPLEX, GURKHABASTI, AGARTALA

Dated, Agartala, the \_\_\_\_August, 2017.

## **ORDER**

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (2) of section 4 of the Tripura State Goods and Services Tax Act, 2017 (Tripura Act No. 9 of 2017), the Chief Commissioner of State Tax hereby orders that the following classes of officers shall exercise the powers conferred upon them in territorial jurisdiction specified in column (4) of the Table given below:-

Sl. No.	Officers	Headquarters	Areas in which power are to be exercised
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1.	Joint Commissioner of State Tax.	Agartala	
2.	Deputy Commissioner of State Tax, Head Quarters.	Agartala	
3.	Deputy Commissioner of State Tax, Churaibari.	Churaibari	State of Tripura
4.	Assistant Commissioner of State Tax.	Agartala	
5.	Superintendent of State Tax and Inspectors of State Tax, Charge-I, Agartala.	Agartala	Northern side of Motor Stand road/A.A.Road from crossing of Central Road to Math Chowmuhani (Crossing of Jail Road), Banamalipur, Indranagar, Western side of Jail Road, Northern side of Jail Ashram Road upto Dhaleswar Post office, Western side of Dhaleswar G.B. Road up to G.B. Bazar, G.B. Hospital Complex, Rubber Board complex (Bhallukia tilla). Eastern side of Central road from crossing of M.S.Road L.N.Bari Road. Both side of Laxminarayan bari road from Tulsibati market towards Purbasa. Both side of B.K. Road, Eastern side of Kalibari Road, both side of Municipality road & Kashari patty.
6.	Superintendent of State Tax and Inspectors of State Tax, Charge-II, Agartala.	Agartala	Southern side of Motor Stand road. A. A. road from Kaman Chowmuhani to Math Chowmuhani (Crossing of College Road). Eastern side of Central road from Kaman chowmuhani upto Howrah river. Western side of College Road from Math Chowmuhani and its extension, Jogendranagar and adjacent AMC area upto Bankumari.

7.	Superintendent of State Tax and Inspectors of State Tax, Charge-III, Agartala.	Agartala	Western side of central Road and its extension upto river Howrah. Both sides of HGB road from Kaman Chowmuhani to Surjya Chowmuhani. Both sides of Akhaura Road from Jacksion gate to Orient Chowmuhani. Area covered by Southern gate of Assembly upto Rabindra Satabarshiki Bhaban Chowmuhani, Eastern side of Shakuntala road, Eastern side of Surjya road crossing N.S.Road upto Howrah River.
	Superintendent of State Tax and Inspectors of State Tax. Charge-IV, Agartaia.		Area covered by Western side of Sakuntala road from Rabindra Satabarshiki Bhaban to Orient, Surjya Chowmuhani. Northern side of H.G.B. Road from Surjya Chowmuhani upto Paradise Chowmuhani, Eastern side of Hospital road form Paradise Chowmuhani upto Tabla Chowmuhani (TRTC). Both sides of Mantri bari Road from G.P.O.Chowmuhani to Old R.M.S Chowmuhani. Both sides of Akhaurah
8.		Agartala	Road from Orient Chowmuhani to IGM
· .		. Sur cara	Hospital Chowmuhani. Southern side of
	* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *		L.N.Bari Road upto Bidurkarta
9.	Superintendent of State Tax, Inspectors of State Tax, Charge-V, Agartala.	Agartala	Chowmuhani Crossing from Rabindra Satabarshiki Bhavan. Southern Side of Kalibari Road up to Ker Chowmuhani Crossing from Bidurkarta Chowmuhani, Eastern side of T.G. Road up to Fire Service Bridge Crossing from Ker Chowmuhani, Eastern side of Kalibari Road. Narsingarh, Gandhi Gram, Salbagan and entire Mohanpur sub-Division and Hezamara Block.  Western side of Surjya road upto Howrah river. Both side of N. S. road from crossing of Surjya road towords west. Southern side of H.G.B. road from crossing of Surjya Road to Hospital road and eastern side of Hospital road towards Howrah river. PWD complex at Netaji Chowmuhani. From Drop gate to Amtali (upto AMC area) including Southern side of Mantribari road from crossing of HGB road towards Howrah river. Gangail road from crossing of Mantribari road to crossing of Hospital road.
10.	Superintendent of State Tax and Inspectors of State Tax, Charge-VI, Agartala.	Agartala	Both side of HGB road from Paradise Chowmuhani upto Bangladesh border, western side of Hospital road, both side of Gangail road, both side of Ronaldsay road from Battala to Akhaura Road crossing, both side of Office Lane, southern side of Akhaurah road form IGM Hospital upto Akhaurah Checkpost. Entire Jaynagar and Battala. Both side of Agartala Bishalgarh road upto Police Drop gate including areas covered by northern side of Camper Bazar road.

11.	Superintendent of State Tax and Inspectors of State Tax, Charge-VII, Agartala.	Agartala	Northern sides of L.N.Bari Road from crossing of Kalibari road towards west, northern side of Thakurpalli Road upto Ker Chowmuhani, northern side of Akhaura Road from Fire Service Chowmuhani up to Akhaura Checkpost, Western Side of Ronaldsay Road from Fire Service Chowmuhani to Durga Chowmuhani, eastern side of Ronaldsay Road from Ker Chowmuhani to Durga Chowmuhani, both sides of Pragati Road including area of Krishnanagar, Barjala & its adjacent area, area of Palace Compound covered by western side of Kalibari Road, western side of Kalibari Road from North Gate upto Airport including areas of Gurkhabasti Pandit Nehru Complex.
12.	Superintendent of State Tax and Inspectors of State Tax, Charge-VIII, Agartala.	Agartala	Both sides of Assam Agartala Road from Math Chowmuhani up to Champaknagar (Sadar Sub-division), eastern side of College Road & its extension up to Howrah river, eastern side of Jail Road up to Central Jail, Southern side of jail Asram Road upto Dhaleswar Post Office, both sides of Jail Asram road up to Asram Chowmuhani, eastern side of Dhaleswar- G.B. Road upto G.B. Bazar including the areas of Resham Bagan, Kashipur, Khayerpur, Ranir Bazar, Mohanpur, Jirania & Champaknagar.
13	Superintendent of State Tax and Inspectors of State Tax, Dharmanagar Charge.	Dharmanagar	Entire North Tripura District.
14.	Superintendent of State Tax and Inspectors of State Tax, Udaipur Charge.	Udaipur	Entire Gomati District.
15.	Superintendent of State Tax and Inspectors of State Tax, Kailasahar Charge.	Kailasahar	Entire Unakoti District.
16.	Superintendent of State Tax and Inspectors of State Tax, Belonia Charge.	Belonia	Entire South Tripura District.
17.	Superintendent of State Tax and Inspectors of State Tax, Ambassa Charge.	Ambassa	Entire Dhalai District.
18.	Superintendent of State Tax and Inspectors of State Tax, Teliamura Charge.	Teliamura	Entire Khowai District.

Superintendent of State Tax and Inspectors of State Tax, Bishalgarh Charge.	Dial 1	Entire Sepahijala District.
---	--------	-----------------------------

This Order shall take effect from the 22<sup>nd</sup> day of June, 2017.

(**Dr. B. Kaur, IAS**)
Chief Commissioner of State Tax
Government of Tripura

## Copy to:-

- 1. The Deputy Commissioner of Taxes, Government of Tripura, Agartala for information.
- 2. The Deputy Commissioner of Taxes, Government of Tripura, Churaibari for information.
- 3. The Assistant Commissioner of Taxes, Government of Tripura, Agartala for information.
- 4. The Superintendent of Taxes (All)
- 5. The Assistant Statistical Officer, Statistical Section, O/o the Commissioner of Taxes & Excise, Agartala with request to upload the Order in the Official website <a href="https://www.tripurataxes.nic.in">www.tripurataxes.nic.in</a>
- 6. The Inspector of Taxes (All)
- 7. Establishment Section / General Section / Store Section / Audit Section / Accounts Section / Cash Section / Legal Section / Statistical Section / Confidential Section, O/o the Commissioner of Taxes, P.N. Complex, Gurkhabasti, Agartala.
- 8. Guard File.

(**Dr. B. Kaur, IAS**)
Chief Commissioner of State Tax
Government of Tripura