The Tripura State Medical Council

Dr. P.B. Das Memorial Building, Bidur Karta Chowmuhani P.O-Agartala, West Tripura. PIN.799001. Phone No.(0381) 230 0069

Email: tsmc-tr@gov.in

Website:tsmc.tripura.gov.in

No.F.1(1)-TSMC/2015

Dated, Agartala, the 26Th October, 2017

## MEMO

TD(U)

## Subject: - Accreditation of CME credit hours.

It is mentioned in section 1.2.3 of Indian Medical Council (Professional Conduct, Etiquette and Ethics) Regulation 2002 that "A Physician should participate in professional meetings as part of Continuing Medical Education programmes, for at least 30 hours every five years, organized by reputed professional academic bodies or any other authorized organizations".

In view of the aforesaid Regulation, the Members of the Tripura State Medical Council have taken a decision in the meeting held on 10.10.2017 that the Tripura State Medical Council will accredit the following Continuing Medical Education(CME) Credit hours to participants in the State Conference or Workshop conducted by Medical Colleges, Indian Medical Association, All Tripura Government Doctors Association, Societies of different Allopathic Professional Academic bodies and any other authorized organizations.

## The Credit Hours accredited are as follows:-

- i. Two to four hours Conference/Workshop
- ii. Half day Conference/Workshop(4-6 hours)
- iii. One day Conference/Workshop(more than 6 hours)
- iv. Two days Conference/Workshop
- v. Three days Conference/Workshop

- :- 1 credit hours
- :- 2 credit hours
- .- Z credit nours
- :- 4 credit hours
- :- 8 credit hours
- :- 12 credit hours

The Speaker/ Chairman/Co-Chairman of the Conference/ Workshop will be given one credit hour per talk in addition to the credit hours allotted for the particular academic activity.

This take effect from date of the issue of this memo.

(Dr. Jayanta Kumar Das)
Secretary cum Registrar
The Tripura State Medical Council

## Copy for kind information to:-

- 1) The PS to the Secretary (Health), Government of Tripura, Agartala.
- 2) The Director of Health Services, Govt. of Tripura, Gurkhabasti. Agartala.
- 3) The Director of Medical Education, Govt. of Tripura, Bidurkarta Chowmuhani, Agartala.
- 4) The Principal, Agartala Govt. Medical College, Agartala.
- 5) The Principal, Tripura Medical College & Dr. B.R.A.M. Teaching Hospital, Hapania, Agartala.
- The Member Secretary, Tripura State Computerization Agency, Indranagar, Agartala with request for display the Memo in the Website of Tripura State Medical Council (tsmc.tripura.gov.in).
  - 7) The Secretary, I.M.A. (TSB), Sakuntala Road Extension, Agartala.
  - 8) The Secretary, All Tripura Government Doctors Association, Agartala
  - 9) Notice Board of Tripura State Medical Council.

Directorate of IT / TSCA
Govt. of Tripura
RECEIVED
No. 3218
Date 27/10//7

Secretary cum Registrar
The Tripura State Medical Council

22(NO